Joint Meeting of the ISU/DMACC SEEC Internal Advisory Boards

Monday, May 23, 2011 1:00-2:30 p.m., 3043N Coover

NSF STEP Project

SEEC: STEM Student Enrollment and Engagement through Connections Iowa State University and Des Moines Area Community College

ISU Institutional Advisory Board

Chair: Elizabeth Hoffman

Sandra Gahn
Doug Gruenewald
Connie Hargrave
Thomas Hill
Mary Holz-Clause
Gary Mirka

DMACC Institutional Advisory Board

Chair: Kim Linduska Ahmed Agyeman Randy Mead Randy Smith Renee White Laurie Wolf

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Highlights of Recent Activities
 - a. CySTEM (with ISU Extension)
 - b. DMACC Pre-engineering and Precollege Programs
 - c. Transfer Student Data Analysis
 - d. E2020 Curriculum
 - e. "Changing the Conversation" about Engineering
 - f. Dissemination
- 3. "SEEC Effect" Data Discussion
- 4. Year 5 Planning and Project Sustainability Discussion